Entertainment News

Stabbing Westward Return With ‘Chasing Ghosts’, the Band’s First New LP in 20 Years!

Stabbing Westward Return With 'Chasing Ghosts', the Band's First New LP in 20 Years!

It’s been 20 years since Chicago-based industrial rock band Stabbing Westward launched their self-titled LP that led to their eventual breakup and forming of The Dreaming (when you take pleasure in Stabbing Westward, there are some implausible songs of their discography).

In 2015, frontman Christopher Corridor reformed the band, which started touring to have a good time the band’s thirtieth anniversary, which finally led to the discharge of a (very arduous to get) new music on the Chilly Waves VI compilation again in 2017.

Then, out of nowhere, the band returned with their first correct launch in 20 years, the three-song EP Lifeless & Gone, the primary official new music since 2001.

Now, as promised, Stabbing Westward are formally again with their first full-length LP in 20 years, Chasing Ghosts, which is ready to drop on March 18, 2022, through COP Worldwide Information. The album options 10 tracks which have the commercial rock band’s attribute sound with a contemporary sheen that picks up proper the place they left off.

Oh, and did I point out that the band obtained again along with their authentic producer (John Fryer; Depeche Mode, 9 Inch Nails, 4AD, Cocteau Twins) and masterer (Tom Baker) so it actually brings again that chemistry that made them large ’90s mainstays?! Fuck yeah.

In celebration of the information, Stabbing Westward offers a style of the upcoming materials by sharing the album’s first single, “I Am Nothing”, alongside the next lyric video.  Various limited-edition bodily copies of the only can be found on the market on Bandcamp.

The album, that includes art work by David Seidman (an artist who has additionally labored with Coheed and Cambria and is thought for his ethereal and surrealistic imagery) might be out there in digital, CD and vinyl codecs, with full particulars and unique, limited-edition merch to be introduced quickly.

The total tracklisting for Chasing Ghosts is as follows:

1. I Am Nothing
2. Broken Items
3. Chilly
4. Push
5. Wasteland
6. Ctrl Z
7. Crawl
8. Lifeless & Gone
9. Ghost
10. The Finish

stabbing westward chasing ghosts coverart by david seidman

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment