Entertainment News

Terror Vision Records Bringing “Freddy’s Nightmares” Soundtrack to Vinyl for First Time Ever This Friday!

Terror Vision Records Bringing "Freddy's Nightmares" Soundtrack to Vinyl for First Time Ever This Friday!

It’s been 20 years since Chicago-based industrial rock band Stabbing Westward launched their self-titled LP that led to their eventual breakup and forming of The Dreaming (if you happen to get pleasure from Stabbing Westward, there are some implausible songs of their discography).

In 2015, frontman Christopher Corridor reformed the band, which started touring to have fun the band’s thirtieth anniversary, which ultimately led to the discharge of a (very onerous to get) new tune on the Chilly Waves VI compilation again in 2017.

Then, out of nowhere, the band returned with their first correct launch in 20 years, the three-song EP Lifeless & Gone, the primary official new music since 2001.

Now, as promised, Stabbing Westward are formally again with their first full-length LP in 20 years, Chasing Ghosts, which is ready to drop on March 18, 2022, through COP Worldwide Data. The album options 10 tracks which have the economic rock band’s attribute sound with a contemporary sheen that picks up proper the place they left off.

Oh, and did I point out that the band received again along with their authentic producer (John Fryer; Depeche Mode, 9 Inch Nails, 4AD, Cocteau Twins) and masterer (Tom Baker) so it actually brings again that chemistry that made them massive ’90s mainstays?! Fuck yeah.

In celebration of the information, Stabbing Westward offers a style of the upcoming materials by sharing the album’s first single, “I Am Nothing”, alongside the next lyric video.  Numerous limited-edition bodily copies of the one can be found on the market on Bandcamp.

The album, that includes art work by David Seidman (an artist who has additionally labored with Coheed and Cambria and is thought for his ethereal and surrealistic imagery) might be obtainable in digital, CD and vinyl codecs, with full particulars and unique, limited-edition merch to be introduced quickly.

The complete tracklisting for Chasing Ghosts is as follows:

1. I Am Nothing
2. Broken Items
3. Chilly
4. Push
5. Wasteland
6. Ctrl Z
7. Crawl
8. Lifeless & Gone
9. Ghost
10. The Finish

stabbing westward chasing ghosts coverart by david seidman

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment